Share on facebook Share on twitter Share on StumbleUpon
Author

a question....Clones

Insane Behavior
Insane Behavior

Started Topics :  23
Posted : Feb 14, 2003 10:49
Hello everyone...

This has probely allready been discused...but im kind a new on isratrance,,...i`ll take my chances
so..

The other day i got some music, from some artists
that where kind enought to let me give my opinion
of there productions..
and when i was listening, what i heard was music done before,,
they where trying to sound like other artists,,,
dont get me wrong i have absolutly nothing against ideas beeing re-used, thats how new ideas come to life......But in this case they sounded exactly like another artist...
now im an artist myself, i`m married to my studio
,when im fiddleling with my buttens (hehe) i can not see why i should try sounding like other peoble..it makes no sence to me.
Why?....can it be becourse peoble like to call themselves "artists" and everything that goes with it..and they dont have any idea of there own...
or is it becourse they depend on concepts allready
shown effective...or maybe they are afraid to try new things out themselves.....well i dont know..
I beleave it was Monno i had this discusion with once where we where trying to find the end of the rope..but as i recall we diddent reach the end.
maybe u can help...

And then i want peoble to know that i dont want to dizz peoble for making there music like this,,,i have a mind of my own and i know that i dont have to listen....and i dont have to understand it...

Bomz to u all

/Bobo

The Green Channel
IsraTrance Junior Member

Started Topics :  41
Posted : Feb 14, 2003 13:58
You have to have your own sound. And it's very uncreative and boring if you just recycle others ideas all the time. But i dont belive it's such a big problem as many people want it to be, or dont want it to be...           "Love is a way of life"

(Gaia, Love, Nature, Shamanism (.2A.y.0a.hu.1a.sc.2a.), Terence McKenna)
Gilad Refael