Trance Forum | Stats | Register | Search | Parties | Advertise | Login

There are 0 trance users currently browsing this page
Trance Forum » » Forum  Music Reviews - V/A - Psionic Distortion [ Digital Psionics ] 2006

1 2 Next Page →
First Page Last Page
Share on facebook Share on twitter Share on StumbleUpon
Author

V/A - Psionic Distortion [ Digital Psionics ] 2006

squirm
IsraTrance Senior Member

Started Topics :  254
Posted : Jun 13, 2006 12:14
Well I have been toying with the idea of writing this review for a while and I figured what the hell. Sorry if I tend to drone about too much as this is my first attempt at reviewing a compilation.

Here goes nothing:
Audialize – Overdrive: Well I think this is the Portuguese master mind’s take on star wars. It starts off with a melody reminiscent of a dark star wars theme and then a vocal, ‘the force is with you’. Soon after things are chugging along well with the those that reoccurring twisted melody from the beginning again at 2” 30 sec.. then at abt 3 min there is a break time which picks up at abt 4” 10 sec – “the force is my ally”… really sweet track. And considering it has been awhile since I heard much from this guy, he is back with a real bang. The real peak would be around 5 min when we moving along head with the relentless bass line and those mysterious sounds and the same melody…For a starting track it’s a real banger but its also crazy long – 9 min. All in all – a pretty freaking nice track. 8/10