Trance Forum | Stats | Register | Search | Parties | Advertise | Login

There are 0 trance users currently browsing this page
Trance Forum » » Forum  The Workshop - a side of Psy you've not heard before!!! 147 & 180 bpms
Share on facebook Share on twitter Share on StumbleUpon
Author

a side of Psy you've not heard before!!! 147 & 180 bpms

Verb

Started Topics :  6
Posted : Feb 9, 2006 01:48
......But! If you have heard these kinds of tracks, you're welcome to let me know of some labels that might be intressted.

I have been holding quite tight to my music for over 3 years now, sending demos, and trying to find people intressted in releasing it.

I decided to put these two tracks online partly because I don't particulary care much about one of them, Flying Cowboys, (but i get alot of respons on that track,)
and partly because i don't think i'll ever find labels intrested in anything as crazy as Kenosis, a 180 bpm melodical freak. at one point, it has 3 layers of organs, a piano, a "mandolin" thing and well, the "regular" things contained in a psytrack (like bass d'uh )

Anyway, i really hope someone would help me out on where to send this kindof material. Though most of my things i make don't sound like this anymore, it's the whole alot of melodies bit im trying to find labels for.

enough babbling... Enjoy!

http://www.alexunderstands.com/verb_-_kenosis.mp3
http://www.alexunderstands.com/verb_-_flying_cowboys.mp3

the word kenosis means: http://dictionary.reference.com/search?q=kenosis

XwiZed

Started Topics :  3
Posted : Feb 9, 2006 02:19
Flying Cowboys I heard a while back, and its a damn good party track, fat with base and acidic sounds all over the place spreading around you like swarm of bees... I also like the cute percussion on 2:08 in two word its - solid hapinness.

Kenosis is a bit hard to digest at first, it has something quirky about it, and its happy, its fast and has that good combination of fat melodic baselines and high pitched sounds!